Directory - Research

A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   J   K   L   M   O   P   R   S   T   V  Y   Z

 

Alice Dyson
Administrative Assistant IV
Fisher Hall
Baton Rouge, LA 70813
Ph: 225-771-2143
Email: alice_dyson@suagcenter.com


Dr. Christopher Chappell
Assistant Professor/Urban Forestry
Room 102F
Fisher Hall
Ph:225-771-6239
Email: christopher_chappell@suagcenter.com


Curtis Chisley
Research Associate
Meat Lab
Baton Rouge, LA 70813
Ph: 225-771-2103
Email: curtis_chisley@suagcenter.com


Dr. Devaiah Kambiranda
Research Associate Professor
Fisher Hall
Baton Rouge, LA 70813
Ph: 225-771-3660
Email: devaiah_kambiranda@suagcenter.com


Eugene Runles
Farm Superintendent
Farm Service Bldg.
Baton Rouge, LA 70813
Ph: 225-771-5694
Email: eugene_runles@suagcenter.com


Dr. Fatemeh Malekian
Certified Food Scientist (CFS)Professor
Food Science Director
Southern Instititue for Food Science, Nutrition and Wellness
Program Leader, Food Science and Nutrition
Lead Trainer, FSMA Produce Safety Rule
P.E. Thrift Hall
Baton Rouge, LA 70813
Ph: 225-771-0251
Email: fatemeh_malekian@suagcenter.com


Dr. Gary Simon
Professor/Veterinarian
College of Sciences and Agriculture/Animal Science
Room 118D
Fisher Hall
801 Harding Blvd
Baton Rouge, LA 70807
Ph: 225-771-3205
Cell:337-351-0751
Email: gary_simon@suagcenter.com


Dr. Harold I. Mellieon, Jr.
Director of Livestock Programs
Assistant Specialist Animal Science
Fisher Hall
Baton Rouge, LA 70813
Ph: 225-771-4350
Email:harold_mellieon@suagcenter.com


Dr. Janana Snowden
Director of Medicinal Plant Institute
Assistant Professor
Fisher Hall
Baton Rouge, LA 70813
Ph: 225-771-2734
Email: janana_snowden@suagcenter.com


Janet Gager, M.S.
Research Associate
P.E. Thrift Hall
Baton Rouge, LA 70813
Ph: 225-771-2734
Email: janet_gager@subr.edu


Dr. James F Henson
Sr. Research Scientist
Fisher Hall
Baton Rouge, LA
Ph: 225-771-5093
Email: james_henson@suagcenter.com


Dr. Jung-Im Seo
Assistant Professor/Apparel
Room 1090
P.E. Thrift Hall
Ph:225-771-4290
Email: jungim_seo@suagcenter.com


Dr. Kamran Abdollahi
Professor/ Urban Forestry
Fisher Hall
Ph:225-771-6291
Email: kamran_abdollahi@subr.edu


Dr. Kasundra Cyrus
Family and Consumer Sciences Specialist
T.T. Allain Hall
Baton Rouge, LA 70813
Ph: 225-771-2032
Email: kasundra_cyrus@suagcenter.com


Kevin Belizeard
Research Farm Specialist I
Farm Service Bldg. 
Baton Rouge, LA 70813


Dr. Kit Chin
Professor
Plant and Soil Sciences
Fisher Hall
Baton Rouge, LA 70813
Ph: 225-771-0068
Email: kit_chin@suagcenter.com


L'Asia George
Research Assistant
P.E. Thrift Hall 
Baton Rouge, LA 70813
Email: lasia_george@suagcenter.com


Dr. Marlin Ford
Assistant Professor/ Urban Ag Specialist
181 B. A. Little Dr.
Baton Rouge, LA 70813 
Email: marlin_ford@suagcenter.com


Milagro Berhane
Senior Research Associate/SARES ANR 
Horticultue Bldg.
Baton Rouge, LA 70813 
Ph: 225-771-2753 
Email: milagro_berhane@suagcenter.com


Dr. Oscar Udoh
Coordinator for Planning Evaluation
Fisher Hall
Baton Rouge, LA 70813
Ph: 225-771-2090
Email: oscar_udoh@suagcenter.com


Dr. Patricia McLean-Meyinsse
Professor /Agriculture Economics-Agriculture Business 
Room 113
Fisher Hall
801 Harding Blvd
Baton Rouge, LA 70807
Ph:(225) 771-3660
Cell:(225) 774-3732
Email: patricia_meyinsse@suagcenter.com


Paul Thomas
Research Farm Specialist II
Farm Service Bldg.
Baton Rouge, LA 70813
Email: paul_thomas@suagcenter.com


Dr. Renita Marshall, D.V.M
Vice Chancellor for Academic & Student Services/Associate Dean Professor, Animal Science
Veterinarian/ Director, Southern Institute for One Health One Medicine
Fisher Hall
Baton Rouge, LA 70813
Ph: 225-771-0252 
Email: renita_marshall@suagcenter.com


Dr. Samii Kennedy-Benson
Assistant Professor/Apparel
P.E. Thrift Hall
Ph:225-771-4290
Email: samii_benson@suagcenter.com


Troy Collins
Research Farm Manager I
Email: troy_collins@suagcenter.com


Dr. Vanessa FerchaudAssistant Professor/Urban Forestry
Room 103
Greehhouse/Headhouse Complex
Baton Rouge, LA 70813
PH: 225-771-6282
Email: vanessa_ferchaud@suagcenter.com


Dr. Veronica Manrique
Assistant Professor/Entomology
Room 102D Fisher Hall
Baton Rouge, LA 70813
Ph: 225-771-6224
Email: veronica_manrique@subr.com


Dr. Yadong Qi
Professor/ Urban Forestry
Department Chair and Graduate Program Director
Room 102E Fisher Hall
Baton Rouge, LA 70813
Ph:225-771-4408
Cell:225-454-8019
Email: yadong_qi@suagcenter.com


Dr. Yaw Twumasi
Associate Professor/GIS
Rm 102C Fisher Hall
801 Harding Blvd
Baton Rouge, LA 70807
Ph: 225-771-3008
Email: yaw_twumasi@subr.edu


Dr. Yemane Ghebreiyessus
Professor/ Plant & Soil Sciences
Rm 118B Fisher Hall
801 Harding Blvd
Baton Rouge, LA 70807
Ph: 225-771-3660
Email: yemane_ghrebreiyessus@subr.edu


Dr. Zhu Ning
Professor/ Urban Forestry
Room 115A
Greenhouse/Headhouse Complex
Ph:225-771-6292
Email: zhu_ning@subr.edu


Top

This website uses cookies to ensure site visitors get the best experience on our website. By continuing to use this site, you accept our use of cookies and Privacy Statement. To find out more, please visit Southern University's Privacy Statement.